Ladies field hockey in Glasnevin, Dublin.

The season started with a Botanic breakfast and ended with some tea and treats for all. At the event, this season’s Team Player and the Young Player of the Year Awards were announced. Every year the Team Player award is voted for by the members of each team. The Young Player of the Year Award is decided by the Committee members.

There are more awards to be announced for this season but the winners of those will be revealed at the annual club weekend away which takes place in May.

Congrats to all of this year’s award winners!

  • 1sts team player – Cliona McCullough
  • 2nds team player – Brid Nolan
  • 3rds team players – Ciara Mulvihill & Lucy McGill
  • 4ths team player – Orna Hennessy
  • 5ths team players – Martha Farrell & Roisin O’Keefe
  • Young Player of the Year – Cliona McCullough

Well done to all! Well deserved!


photo 4