Ladies field hockey in Glasnevin, Dublin.

Team awards took place on Saturday in the club to mark the end of the season and the achievements of players. Team Player of the Year awards and Young Player of the Year awards were presented. Each club member voted for the person they thought deserved the award on their team. Congratulations to all of the winners for this season!

Following the awards, it was time for the Moveable Feast which took place in houses nearby the club. There was lots of delicious food and fun to celebrate another season’s end. Photos from the night can be found here. 

Here are all the winners for this year’s awards:

Team Player of the Year Award Winners

  • 1sts team player  – Gillian McAuliffe
  • 2nds team player – Marie McDonnell
  • 3rds team player – Orla Murphy
  • 4ths team player – (joint winners) Helen Walsh and Sarah Traynor
  • 5ths team player – Alice Clarke

Young Player of the Year Awards (under 21)

  • 1sts young player – Isabelle Kelly
  • 2nds young player  – Robyn Molloy
  • 3rds young player – Dearbhaile Quinn
  • 4ths young player – Ali Fitzpatrick
  • 5ths young player – Niamh Kelly

Overall Young Player of the Year Award (as voted by the Committee)

  • Isabelle Kelly

Goalie of the Year

  • Eimear Godfrey, 3rds team goalie

Well done to all these deserved winners!

winners group Awards on show